Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
English
Faculty

Professors
Chung-Nan Lee
Professor
Ph. D. in Electrical Engineering, University of Washington.
Medical image and Bioinformatics, Evolutionary Computing, Wireless Multimedia.
Details
Creative Intelligent Information Systems
Lab. : 工EC5016 Tel. : 525-4335
E-mail : cnlee@cse.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC5002 Ext. : 4313
 
Chang-Biau Yang
Professor
Ph. D. in Computer Science, National Tsing-Hua University.
Bioinformatics, Parallel Processing, Data Compression.
Details
Parallel Processing Lab.
Lab. : 工EC5013 Ext. : 4345
E-mail : cbyang@cse.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC5020 Ext. : 4333
Wei-Kuang Lai
Professor
Ph. D. in Electrical Engineering, Purdue University.
Computer Networks, Wireless Communications.
Details
High-Speed Network Lab.
Lab. : 工EC5008 Tel. : 525-2365
E-mail : wklai@cse.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC5001 Ext. : 4312
 
Chun-Hung Lin
Professor
Ph. D. in Computer Science, University of California, Los Angeles.
Computer Network, Mobile Communications. OS Design and Implementation.
Details
Networks & Systems Lab.
Lab. : 工EC5018 Tel. : 525-4339
E-mail : lin@cse.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC5005 Ext. : 4339
Shen-Fu Hsiao
Professor
Ph. D. in Electrical Engineering, Yale University.
VLSI Design, Computer Arithmetic, Multimedia Processor Design.
Details
VLSI Design Lab.
Lab. : 工EC5015 Tel. : 525-4336
E-mail : sfhsiao@cse.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC5003 Ext. : 4314
 
Ye-In Chang
Professor
Ph. D. in Computer Science and Engineering, Ohio State University.
Database System, Distributed System, Multimedia Information System, Mobile Information System.
Details
Database Systems Lab.
Lab. : 工EC5023 Tel. : 525-4350
E-mail : changyi@cse.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC5021 Ext. : 4334
D. J. Guan
Professor
Ph. D. in Computer Science, Purdue University.
Algorithms, Combinatorics, Cryptography.
Details
Information Security Lab.
Lab. : 工EC9022 Ext. : 4317
E-mail : guan@cse.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC9001 Ext. : 4338
 
Ing-Jer Huang
Distinguished Professor, ASE Endowed Chair Professor
Ph. D. in Computer Engineering, University of Southern California.
Computer Architecture, VLSI Chip Design, Computer-aided Design, System Software, Embedded Systems.
Details
Embedded Systems Lab.
Lab. : 工EC5014 Tel. : 525-4337
E-mail : ijhuang@cse.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC5004 Ext. : 4315
Chun-I Fan
Professor
Ph. D. in Electrical Engineering, National Taiwan University.
Electronic Payment, Applied Cryptology, Security Engineering, Electronic Commerce.
Details
Applied Cryptology Laboratory
Lab. : 工EC5009A Tel. : 525-4346
E-mail : cifan@cse.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC3007 Ext. : 4346
 
John Y. Chiang
Professor
Ph. D. in Electrical Engineering, Northwest University.
Image Processing, Computer Vision, Signal Processing.
Details
Image Processing Lab.
Lab. : 工EC9031 Tel. Ext. : 4344
E-mail : chiang@cse.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC9005 Ext. : 4343
Yun-Nan Chang
Associate Professor
Ph. D. in Electrical Engineering, University of Minnesota.
VLSI Design, Digital Signal Processing, Computer Arithmetic and Architecture.
Details
Digital IP Design Lab.
Lab. : 工EC5009B Tel. : 525-4331
E-mail : ynchang@cse.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC5006 Ext. : 4332
 
Shiann-Rong Kuang
Professor
Ph. D. in Electrical Engineering, National Cheng-Kung University.
VLSI/CAD, ASIC Design Data Compression.
Details
VLSI Design & Automation Lab.
Lab. : 工EC5024A Tel. : 525-4340
E-mail : srkuang@cse.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC3008 Ext. : 4340
Ming-Chao Chiang
Professor
Ph. D. in Computer Science, Columbia University.
Image Warping, Multimedia Systems, and System Software.
Details
Operating Systems Lab.
Lab. : 工EC5017A Tel. : 525-4321
E-mail : mcchiang@cse.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC2004 Ext. : 4321
 
Cheng-Wen Ko
Associate Professor
Ph. D. in Electrical Engineering, National Taiwan University.
Bioelectronics, Biomedical Signal and Image Processing, Magnetic Resonance Imaging and Spectroscopy
Details
Biomedical Signal & Image Processing
Lab. : 工EC9015 Tel. : 525-4330
E-mail : cwko@cse.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC5027 Ext. : 4330
Ko-Chi Kuo
Associate Professor
Ph. D. in Electrical Engineering, State University of New York at Stony Brook
VLSI CMOS Digital/Analog/Mixed Signal Circuit Design, SoC Integration, Frequency Synthesizer.
Details
Analog & Mixed-signal Circuit Design Lab.
Lab. :工EC5024B Tel. : 525-4322
E-mail : kckuo@cse.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC2009 Ext. : 4322
 
Chia-Ping Chen
Professor
Ph. D. in Electrical Engineering, University of Washington.
Automatic Speech Recognition, Imformation Theory, Digital Signal Processing.
Details
Multimedia Information Technology Lab.
Lab. :工EC5017B Tel. : 525-4342
E-mail : cpchen@cse.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC3011 Ext. : 4342
Shu-Min Li
Professor
Ph. D. in Electronics Engineering, National Chiao Tung University.
Physical Design in CAD, VLSI Testing
Details
EDA & Test Lab
Lab. : 工EC9012B Tel. : 6700 ext. 432001
E-mail : smli@cse.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC5028 Ext. : 4320
 
Kun-Chih Chen
Assistant Professor
Ph. D. in Electronics Engineering, National Taiwan University
NoC system, 3D IC, Arithmetic unit design, Fault-tolerant system design, VLSI/CAD design, Thermodynamics for multicore system, Software define network (SDN)
Details
CErebral and RELiable SoC Lab
Lab. : 工EC5037 Tel: 525-1517
E-mail : kcchen@mail.cse.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC9033 Ext.:4347
You-Chiun Wang
Associate Professor
Ph. D. in Computer Science National Chiao-Tung University
Computer Networks, Wireless Communications, Mobile & Distributed Computing
Details
Wireless Communications & Mobile Computing Lab.
Lab. : 工EC9041
E-mail : ycwang@cse.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC5019 Ext. : 4323
 
Wen-Shyong Hsieh
Professor
Ph. D. in Electrical Engineering, National Cheng-Kung University.
Network Security, Image Data Compression, Multimedia Network multimedia network.
Details
Multimedia Network Lab.
Lab. : 工EC5037 Tel. : 5254332
E-mail : wshsieh@mail.nsysu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC5032 Ext. : 4310
Chu-Sing Yang
Professor
Ph. D. in Electrical Engineering, National Cheng-Kung University
Internet Technology Network Monitoring and Management Learning Technology
Details
Internet Technology Lab.
Lab. : 工EC2017 Tel. : Ext. 4311
E-mail : csyang@mail.ee.ncku.edu.tw
Office : 工EC5005 Ext. : 4311
 
Tzung-Pei Hong
Professor
Ph.D. in Computer Science and Information Engineering, National Chiao-Tung University
Artificial Intelligence, Information System, Soft Computing
Details
Artificial Intelligence and Knowledge Engineering Lab.
Lab. : 工EC9030 Tel. : -
E-mail :tphong@nuk.edu.tw
Office : 工EC5019
Trieu-Kien Truong
Professor
Ph.D.,University of Southern California
Image Compression, Information and Coding Theory, MultimediaInformation, HDTV System
Details
E-mail :truong@isu.edu.tw
Office : 工EC5019

 
 
Chih-Hung Wang
Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Computer Science and Information Engineering, National Cheng Kung University
Network Security,
Cryptograph
Details
Assistant
Hsiu-Cheng Wu
Assistant
Ext. : 4301
E-mail : hsiu@cse.nsysu.edu.tw
 
Li-Ping Huang
Assistant
Ext. : 4303
E-mail : lphuang@cse.nsysu.edu.tw